Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Hernandez

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Hernandez

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (101 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jonathan Escobar

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are really quick in helping out when needed and reliable."

Francisco Moctezuma

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm for less than six months, and I am happy moving insurance and paying a bit more. I know I am protected and don't have to worry about the what-ifs. I've had excellent service when I call and go to the office. Yessenia is amazing and has answered all of my questions and concerns. She helped me enroll and add my two vehicles; when I had a car accident, they were there every step of the way! I was amazed at how quickly my claim was processed. The auto claim was processed in 3-4 weeks, and the money was in my account shortly after that. Today I added my new vehicle to my policy, and Yesenia and Esther were there to cover all the basics and ensure I was comfortable with my coverage. I have no complaints and will be/have recommended family and friends to switch over to State Farm. You will be satisfied with switching over and being helped by Yesenia or Esther. They are both fantastic, and I look forward to many more years with State Farm!"

Ondine Hollander

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance claims are never easy. Neither are repair shops, dealerships, of the third party companies who take their cut and mess up everything along the way. Yesenia, however, helped me with a really annoying claim, delivering above and beyond. Thanks, Yesenia!"

Jorge Gonzalez

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yesenia was really helpful and professional! i recommend this business to anyone looking for good deals on insurance."

Riah Smith

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love John and his team! They made my first time purchase so seamless and easy . Easy to get in contact with and super helpful !!!"

Christine Ponzio

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I didn't think I it would really matter who my Insurance Agent was. I sorta thought they were all a little dishonesty and was pretty skeptical that it was possible to have someone you trust. I was in the middle of buying a house and just looking for the fastest cheapest way to get homeowners so that I could close on my house. Flash forward to a year later, John is quickly responsive by text and always replies quickly. He's helped me get life insurance, and also helped me adjust my deductable to save money when I was facing some financial uncertainty."

Shlump God

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Yesenia for helping me out with everything!"

Lashan L

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yesenia and John has been great to work with for all my insurance needs. I have faced times that they have helped me over come by being understanding to my financial needs. They have gone above and beyond to help me stay insured. So thankful for this team. ❤️ L. Lockwood"

Brayan Ramirez

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff awesome customer service. Thank you for helping me out with my auto and my life insurance. Recommend John Hernandez office with no doubt there the best. Yesenia thank you so much for helping me out with my auto claim appreciate you."

Celia Olivares

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been with State Farm over 12 years happy to be part of it.Staff and John Hernandez always polite and helpful.Thank you so much.🙂"

Rebeca Pilar

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yesenia is a really nice person to work with. She is an amazing person who genuinely cares about her clients. She made the process of getting my life insurance sooth. answer all my questions step by step. I highly recommend to get life insurance with her. She brings the kind of value that you just can’t get anywhere else. Thanks Yesenia!"

Alex Martinez

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don’t be afraid to call and ask for info speaking from experience, I was very concern on how life insurance policy worked, I did a lot of research until I decided to call this location in Pacoima. I ended up speaking with Yesenia Alba. She was very helpful, professional & attentive. She listened to all of my concerns and helped me secure a policy which met all of my needs. I then went ahead and called again looking for Yesenia to apply for a promotion they have on a credit card with U.S bank and once again she was able to help me out and get me approved!! 10/10! Strongly recommend!"

Domenica Cruz

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have to say, State farm exceeds the average expectations. I have been with them for 5 years now, i am 21. Wonderful insurance to start with especially if you are a beginner driver, a minor driver. They really walk through your plan with you, they help reduce your insurance overtime of course, meeting requirements that allow reduce prices. Which I am very happy about, thank you to their wonderful lovely team as well! Very amazing customer service! Cant wait for 10 years to write an other review hahaha :)"

Winston Alexander

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"You are the best of the best hit me to get insured with my van along with the other party 🎈 that is with me miss Jennifer Escobar thank you State Farm you’re the greatest of them all I’m happy and glad to do service with you now until the end of time thank you you are number one"

Leticia Espinoza

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service in town. John and his team have been there for me, for years. A special thank you to Yessenia for always being super pleasant and all her hard work. You can’t go wrong with John Hernandez and Team!"

nora ortiz

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service !!! Esther Lozano helped me and explained the best options for me .Thank you so much Sate Farm and Esther very happy with my experience!"

Ondine Hollander

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John’s great at helping us navigate our policies and finding the best coverage."

Paul D.

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came in for help with an affadavit I needed to send to their Phoenix office. I walked in, no appointment and was helped by Yesenia. I told her what the situation was and she was quick to help. She answered any and all questions I had and followed through with a phone call to let me know something needed to be signed. I came back in again and she was very pleasant and thorough. Thank you so much!"

Stacy Frisher

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My business partner and I use John Hernandez State Farm Insurance. His people are amazingly quick and make everything so easy for us. We need a ton of COI's daily. I also got a policy for myself that was in my budget as well. I highly recommend using this office and its wonderful staff for your Insurance needs."

Anna Cruz

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and Yahaira were extremely helpful and thoroughly explained everything to me. They were more than happy to reexplain anything that I didn’t understand! I felt that they genuinely care about me and were simply the best! They helped me with all of my insurance needs and it’s safe to say I will be here for life! I highly recommend to anybody looking for insurance! Thanks John, Yahaira and the rest of their team!"

JUNIOR SANDOVAL

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer service…always willing to help.. smooth transaction to add my jet skis to my policy .."

R C

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend the team in this office. Esther has great initiative and is always ready, able, and willing to answer questions from a client."

Moises Tagle

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service is without a doubt one of the best. I would recommend this office to Anyone looking for great service and the right type of insurance. Look for Esther, she will take care of you."

Janett Miranda

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yesenia Alba is great! Very efficient and prompt. Always a pleasure working and talking to her. Goes above and beyond for the customers."

Jennifer Grissom

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yesenia Alba is terrific! She handles all our insurance needs in a timely and professional manor."